Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
News: News About TNA

Texas Nurses Association Legislative Watch Party Locations/Contacts

Monday, December 5, 2016   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Nadia Tamez-Robledo
Share |

Andrew Cates, TNA’s Government Affairs Director, will share an insider view of what to expect as we head into the 85th Texas Legislative Session that starts in January 2017. The webinar (Dec. 6) will begin at 6:30 p.m. and will end no later than 8 p.m. Please note that some districts are hosting the event at multiple locations.

 

 

TNA District #3 – Location 1

 

TNA District #3 – Location 2

  • Orlando Chapa
  • Orlando.chapa@cookschildren’s.org
  • Cooks Children’s Hospital
    801 Seventh Ave.
    Fort Worth, TX 76104
    Contact for Room Info

 

TNA District # 5 (Austin area)

  • Matt Davis
  • tna@texasnurses.org
  • Texas Nurses Association Office, Suite 400
    8501 N. MoPac Expressway,  Austin  78759

 

TNA District # 8 – Location 1 (San Antonio area – multiple locations see below)

  • Pat Alvoet
  • 210-878-5925 
  • pealvoet@baptisthealthsystem.com
  • Baptist Health System School of Health Professions
    Conference Room 012
    8400 Datapoint Drive, San Antonio 78229

 

TNA District # 8 – Location 2

  • Amy Begood
  • 512-809-5282 
  • Texas Lutheran University
    Department of Nursing Building, Conference Room
    404 Fritz Street, Seguin 78155

 

TNA District # 8 – Location 3

  • Ruth Grubesic
  • 830-584-3868 
  • Peterson Regional Medical Center
    Classroom A, Second Floor
    551 Hill Country Drive, Kerrville  78028

 

TNA District # 9 – Location 1 (Houston area, multiple locations see below)

  • Rosie Pine
  • rosiepine1@gmail.com
  • TNA D9 office

 

TNA District # 9 – Location 2

  • Patricia Lewis
  • pslewis@houstonmethodist.org
  • Houston Methodist Sugar Land

 

TNA District # 9 – Location 3

  • Vicki Brownewell
  • vbrownewell@houstonmethodist.org
  • Methodist West Houston (Katy)
    18500 Katy Freeway, Houston  77094

 

TNA District # 9 – Location 4

  • Teresa Oehler
  • teresa6925@aol.com
  • CHI St. Luke's The Woodlands

 

TNA District # 9 – Location 5

  • Cheryl Lindy
  • 281-883-8229 
  • cmlindy@earthlink.net
  • UTMB Galveston

 

TNA District # 12 – Location 1 (Beaumont area, multiple locations see below)

  • Heidi Wolf
  • 409-853-5900  HWolf@iasishealthcare.com
  • The Medical Center of Southeast Texas
    Boardroom Administration
    2555 Jimmy Johnson Blvd, Port Arthur  77640

 

TNA District # 12 – Location 2

  • Cindy Pipkins
  • 409-729-5818  cpipkins2001@yahoo.com
  • Lamar Campus
    Mamie McFaddin Ward (Nursing Building) room 240
    4400 S M L King Jr Pkwy,  Beaumont  77705

 

TNA District # 12 – Location 3

  • Patricia Morrell
  • mmscout3_1@juno.com
  • St. Elizabeth's Pavillion
    755 N. 11th St.
    Beaumont  77702

 

TNA District # 15 (Abilene Area)

  • Andrea Kerley
  • 325-670-4230 
  • akerley@hendrickhealth.org
  • Hendrick Medical Center
    1900 Pine Street, Room 2830
    Abilene  79601

 

TNA District # 18 (Lubbock area)

  • Darla Smith
  • 806-789-9408 
  • cd88sm@gmail.com
  • Margaret Talkington Center for Nursing Excellence
    1919 Frankford Ave,  Lubbock 

 

TNA District # 20 (Victoria area)

  • Debbie Pena
  • Debbie.Pena@victoriacollege.edu
  • Victoria College Health Science Center, Room 131

 

TNA District # 26 (Edinburg area)

  • Liz Adamson
  • e.adamson@dhr-rgv.com  (956)362-3015 
  • TBA

 

TNA District # 30 (Bryan/College Station area)

  • Ruth Carpenter
  • 979-776-3939 
  • rcarpenter@st-joseph.org
  • CHI St. Joseph's Health
    Grant Education Center (Basement of Main Hospital), Room E/F
    2801 Franciscan Drive, Bryan  77802

A Professional Association of Nurses

Texas Affiliate of ANA | 8501 N. MoPac Expy. Suite 400, Austin TX | 800.862.2022 | 512.452.0645

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal